Return to Sugar Hill Homepage

Burrant Returns to Victory Lane
Weare, NH – Several win streaks came to an end a week ago, but many drivers hoped to start a new streak as they took to the speedway this past Sunday. One of those drivers is Brittney Burrant in the Eurasian Autoworks Jr. Champ division. Stephen Morsillo ended Burrant's streak last week, but she returned with victory lane in her sights. Burrant was able to convincingly win her feature race on Sunday as Morsillo finished second followed by Nicoal Perreault rounding out the top three.

The Jr. Outlaw 'B' division put on a great show for the fans. Douglas Lazelle continued his win streak. The real battle was for second place. Ryan Hammer, Stephen Makela, Katelyn Jeski, and Adam Manley were all within a fraction of a second at the checkers after battling for the runner-up position. Hammer captured second.

The Amigos Mexican Cantina Jr. Sportsman Champ race was cut short by rain, but after the halfway point. Weare's Jonathan Lemay just barely beat Jack Lithgow across the line for the win.

In the Tiger Sprint 'A' feature, Kayla Murphy returned to mix it up and gave Josh Annis and Parker Mullins a run for the win. The trio stayed locked together lap after lap. When the checkers flew, Annis had the upperhand, but just by one-tenth of a second over Murphy. Mullins finished third.

In one of the wildest finishes of the year at Sugar Hill, Dylan Boutwell won the Tiger Sprint 'B' division. Hard racing on the final lap saw all three karts spin coming off turn four. Boutwell was the first to get his machine going in the right direction and took the checkers. Jack Rogers and Jeremy Decourcy rounded out the top three.

The Tiger Sprint 'C' division saw just as exciting of a race between Ashley Boutwell and Jake Fitzgerald. The two swapped position a number of times during the feature and a last lap decision determined a winner. As the two approached the lapped kart of Kerri Murphy, it became three wide off turn four with Boutwell with the edge to beat Fitzgerald to the line for the win.

A fresh set of tires may have been the deciding factor in the Box Stock Heavy division. Dylan Payea put on a new set of Burris tires for the day and returned to his early season lap times and victory lane. About a half-second separated the field from Nate Parkhurst finishing in second to Luke Labonte finishing in sixth. In between was Eric Williams, Matt Chagnot, and Jim Karatsanos.

Rain shortened the event, but the Jr Outlaw 'A' division and Sr. Outlaws will run their features before heat races this coming Sunday.

Return to Sugar Hill Homepage