Return to Sugar Hill Homepage

Decourcy Wins First at Sugar Hill
Weare, NH – A reversal of fortune took place this past Sunday for Jeremy Decourcy. A hard battle, a week prior, coming to the checkers saw the leaders all spin coming off turn four and Dylan Boutwell was the first driver to get his kart across the line for the checkers; Decourcy finished the race on the curb. This past Sunday, Decourcy hung back just enough while a similar race took place at the front of the pack. The leaders tangled and Decourcy saw all checkers as he worked his way by for his first Tiger Sprint 'B' division win.

In other racing action, an extremely tight race in the Jr. Outlaw division saw TJ Jeski claim the win. Jeski, Josh Annis, and Mike Murphy once again diced it up for the lead with the crowd cheering them on from the edges of their seats. Annis claimed the runner-up spot just under a 1/10th off a second off Jeski's pace. Murphy finished third. Earlier in the day, the Jr. Outlaw division ran a make-up feature that was rained out the week before. In that feature Cassandra Burrant claimed her first win. The race finish was also by the thinnest of margins with Jeski finishing second by less than a tenth of a second.

Brad Zahensky captured his second win in three weeks in the Tiger Sprint 'A' division. It was a battle which was the closest finish in the history of Sugar Hill Speedway (modern era with electronic scoring). Measuring to the thousandths of a second, there was no clear winner. But, the AMB timing system placed Zahensky ahead of Annis at the wire on the electronic scoring lap chart.

In the Tiger Sprint 'C' division, Jake Fitzgerald and Ashley Boutwell continue their championship battle. Fitzgerald managed to put his machine back in victory lane. Boutwell was second and Emily Blast rounded out the top three.

Chris Kenyon continued his winning ways in the Sr. Outlaw division and Amanda Payea closed within two-tenths of a second of his rear bumper at the checkers.

The blanket was pulled out for the finish of the Amigos Mexican Cantina Jr. Sportsman Champ division. Jack Lithgow, Austin Brehio and Jonathan Lemay continue with their impressive driving skills week after week. On Sunday, the trio fit under that blanket with Lithgow taking down the win.

Nicoal Perreault and Brittney Burrant decided to wait until the final turn to settle their race long battle in the Jr. Champ Heavy class presented by Eurasian Autoworks LTD. Neither driver had a dominant ride and both had handling problems. Almost tangling in turn four after Perreault pulled up beside Burrant, both drivers were able to hold on to the checkers. For Perreault, it was her first win of the year. Burrant continues to be the point leader with the second place finish.

Other winners on Sunday include Douglas Lazelle in the Jr. Outlaw 'B' division and Dylan Payea in the Box Stock Heavy division.

Return to Sugar Hill Homepage