Return to Sugar Hill Homepage

Jeski Grabs First at Sugar Hill
Weare, NH – Katelyn Jeski has been chasing a finish that has been very elusive all year in the Jr. Outlaw 'B' division. That finish of course would be first place. This past Sunday, Jeski bested the field in their 25-lap main event to capture her first win. Stephen Makela tried to look to the inside of Jeski a number of times, but never managed to make it stick. Meanwhile he had his hands full holding back Douglas Lazelle. Lazelle grabbed second and shuffled Makela back a position as the field settled into a nose to tail draft. Jeski had clear track to the checkers once the field locked in to wind off 25 quick ones.

TJ Jeski is in a tie going into the last week of racing with Josh Annis in the Jr. Outlaw 'A' division. Annis won on Sunday. Jeski finished fourth. In between, Cassandra Burant did battle for the front spot with Annis but had to settle for second. Austin Fisher finished third.

The Box Stock Heavy division is as tight of a division as we have seen all year. Everyone has figured out their set ups and the number of winners is growing. This past week, Eric Williams notched a win after a great battle in the closing laps with Matt Chagnot. Nate Parkhurst celebrated his eighteenth birthday with a solid top three.

Ian Beliveau is getting closer on the set-up of his Jr. Champ and has inched closer to Brittney Burant who has had a near-perfect season in the division presented by Eurasian Autoworks LTD. Burant added to the win column on Sunday and has clinched the 2008 championship. Nicoal Perreault finished third in her last race of the season as she heads off to school.

In the Jr. Sportsman Champ division presented by Amigos Mexican Cantina, Austin Brehio won by a mere 6/100th of a second. Other close victories included Ashley Boutwell by a tenth of a second in the Tiger Sprint 'C' division. Dylan Rock won by 7/100th of a second in the Tiger Sprint 'B' division. That is Rock's first win sincing moving up a division midway through the season. Brad Zahensky won by 1/10th of a second in the Tiger Sprint 'A' division. Rounding out Sunday's winners was Chris Kenyon in the Sr. Outlaw division. Kenyon has clinched the title in that division.

Return to Sugar Hill Homepage